CWPA Releases 2011 Men's National Collegiate Club All-America Team

CWPA Releases 2011 Men's National Collegiate Club All-America Team

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. -- The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) announces the selection of 68 student-athletes to the 2011 Men's National Collegiate Club All-America Team. Led by National Player of the Year Will Agramonte of the University of Southern California (USC), the 68 student-athletes are broken down into Division I and III teams.

On the Division I team, 26 teams were recognized led by three selections for the National Champion Bruins of USC, National Collegiate Club Chamionship runner-up Yale University, University of California-Los Angeles (UCLA) and Arizona State University (ASU).  On the first team, Agramonte is joined by Wesley Sjoholm of ASU, Austen Oliver of Columbia University, Max Scott of UCLA, Aaron Bishow of the University of Oregon, David Skophammer of Yale and UCLA goalie Mike Scott.

Overall, 21 student-athletes earned First, Second or Third Team honors from the league's coaches/contacts, while 18 players picked up Honorable Mention accolades in the wake of the 2011 season.

On the Division III team, National Champion Washington University in St. Louis and Hamilton College each garnered four selections as 14 institutions received one or more All-America nods.

Tim Greer of Washington University, Noah Perwin of Bowdoin College, Tom Youngblood of Hamilton College, Jeff Skalon and Frank Wasielewski of Monmouth College, Will Havercroft of New York University and Benji Koltai of Tufts University encompass the First Team as a total of 29 student-athletes garnered Division III All-America notice.


Division I
Player of the Year: Will Agramonte (University of Southern California)
First Team
Mike Scott (Goalie) University of California-Los Angeles
Wesley Sjoholm Arizona State University
Austen Oliver Columbia University
Max Scott University of California-Los Angeles
Aaron Bishow University of Oregon
Will Agramonte University of Southern California
David Skophammer Yale University

Second Team
Travis Catron (Goalie) University of Florida
Caleb Greig Columbia University
Jacob Marsh Michigan State University
Spencer White University of California-Berkeley
Jason Mammino University of Florida
Matt Woelfel University of Michigan
Cem Carak University of Southern California

Third Team
Keith Rubin (Goalie) Yale University
Mike Byron Illinois State University
Paul Nagle University of California-Santa Barbara
Kyle Smith University of California-Santa Cruz
Zach Van Swol University of Illinois-Chicago
Robert Boland University of North Carolina
Ricardo Bello University of Texas

Honorable Mention
Todd Clapper (Goalie) Arizona State University
Johjanes Griffith (Goalie) Texas Tech University
Paul Mitre (Goalie) University of Southern California
Peter Ollis (Goalie) Virginia Polytechnic State University
Simon Hood Arizona State University
Ali Titiz Dartmouth College
Alex Lipin Florida International University
Steven Winton Georgia Institute of Technology
Michael Scarcelli Michigan State University
Michael Schonoff St. Louis University
Austin Gable University of California-Los Angeles
Cameron James University of California-San Diego
Stefanos Kechiagas University of North Carolina
Conor Broom University of Oregon
Ryan Percy University of Pennsylvania
Tyler Pool University of Utah
Dan Quigley Villanova University
Paul Orland Yale University

Division III
First Team
Frank Wasielewski (Goalie) Monmouth College
Noah Perwin Bowdoin College
Tom Youngblood Hamilton College
Jeff Skalon Monmouth College
Will Havercroft New York University
Benji Koltai Tufts University
Tim Greer Washington University in St. Louis

Second Team
Louis Hamwey (Goalie) New York University
Conor McAuliffe Amherst College
Spencer Vespole Bowdoin College
Stephen Leech Emory University
Sam Sherwood Grinnell College
Shay Benton Washington University in St. Louis
Wesley Fantini Wesleyan University

Honorable Mention
Alex Edison (Goalie) Bowdoin College
Chris Lauber (Goalie) Washington University in St. Louis
Graham Boyd (Goalie) Hamilton College
Ethan Balgley Amherst College
Mark Hilstrom Augustana College
Kick Sullivan Bates College
Mason Roberts Colby College
Paul Musille Emory University
Tom Cyran Hamilton College
Taylor Hogenkamp Hamilton College
Alex Jandernoa Knox College
Andre Keiser Middlebury College
Steve Collins Monmouth College
Alex Strittmatter Tufts Univesity
Adam Gremp Washington University in St. Louis

View: Mobile | Desktop